About this PTSA

Our Mission: The Seattle Special Education PTSA advocates for all students (birth to 21) with disabilities in the Seattle School District. Our mission is to assist families of students with disabilities as they navigate the educational system, to partner with parents and educators as we advocate for improvements in special education service delivery, and to build bridges between the general and special education communities by bringing increased educational resources and opportunities for all students. The Seattle Special Education PTSA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. We strive to be a racially and socio-economically inclusive group that is representative of the students we serve.

We want to reach more of you – Seattle families and educators – to hear your voices and continue to improve our provision of education and advocacy on your behalf.

 

2014‐2015 School Year Special Education Supervisors Contact Information

All supervisors and specialists will make every effort to return calls and emails within 24-48 hours the first week of school.

Northeast Regional Supervisor

Sherry Studley
252‐0842
srstudley@seattleschools.org

Northwest Regional Supervisor

Heather Brown
252‐0836
habrown@seattleschools.org

Central Regional Supervisor

Patricia Campbell
252‐0979
pacampbell@seattleschools.org

Southeast Regional Supervisor

Elizabeth Thorson
252‐0262
bmthorson@seattleschools.org

West Seattle Regional Supervisor

Spencer Pan
252‐0887
rupan@seattleschools.org

Early Childhood Supervisor

Beth Carter
252‐0665
ercarter@seattleschools.org

Private School Supervisor

Robin Olney
252‐0870
reolney@seattleschools.org